welcome

Hello, this is my blog for the Open Network Learning course. This space is intended to write our personal reflection on what we have learned from the course and exchange of ideas. I am very new to the academic development field, so I feel a bit nervous (really!) and excited at the same time as I go through this learning journey.

Looking forward to learning, connecting, and collaborating with all of you. Your comments/suggestions/ideas will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you and happy reading! 🙂

Charina

6 thoughts on “welcome

  1. Dear Charina,
    I look forward to follow your blog and to facilitate your PBL-group!

    And I hereby test that it works to leave a comment in your blog 😉 so you can be sure that it will be possible for others to leave lots (!) of comments…

    best wishes Maria

    Like

  2. Hi Charina. I love the quote that you have chosen by John Dewey! It echoes so much of how I feel about the privilege of being human and the ability that we have to learn through reflection. How often do we really put aside time though to think about our experiences and ourselves within those experiences? I look forward to your insights and to sharing this learning journey with you.

    Like

  3. Hi Dominique. Thanks for your comments and sorry it took me a while to reply. It has been a busy week.

    Yes, I also like this quote by Dewey. All our seminar rooms in our department have been named after educators – Dewey, Vygotsky, Piaget, Meadows. 🙂

    I was actually looking for books where he mentioned this quote when I designed my banner for this blog, but it seems like none of the publications cite a specific source where Dewey specifically say or write this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

